skip to main content

Leadership at SAO

The Washington State Auditor’s Office (SAO) carries pride in its leadership team. Leadership at SAO is responsible for informing, educating, and empowering our employees by communicating the Office’s vision: Increasing trust in government. 

Pat McCarthy, State Auditor – (564) 999-0875 | Pat.McCarthy@sao.wa.gov

Keri Rooney, Deputy State Auditor – (564) 999-0802 | Keri.Rooney@sao.wa.gov

Rick Talbert, Deputy State Auditor – (564) 999-0803 | Rick.Talbert@sao.wa.gov

Kelly Collins, Director of Local Audit – (564) 999-0807 | Kelly.Collins@sao.wa.gov

Scott Frank, Director of Performance and IT Audit – (564) 999-0809 | Scott.Frank@sao.wa.gov

Sadie Armijo, Director of State Audit and Special Investigations – (564) 999-0808 | Sadie.Armijo@sao.wa.gov

Scott Woelfle, Director of Quality Assurance and Innovation – (509) 870-6946 | Scott.Woelfle@sao.wa.gov

Janel Roper, Director of Administrative Services – (564) 999-0820 | Janel.Roper@sao.wa.gov

Kathleen Cooper, Director of Communications – (564) 999-0800 | Kathleen.Cooper@sao.wa.gov

Scott Nelson, Director of Legislative and Policy Affairs – (564) 999-0804 | Scott.Nelson@sao.wa.gov

Al Rose, Director of Legal Affairs – (564) 999-0805 | Al.Rose@sao.wa.gov